This means the profile is not active. It is not possible to view or send messages to the owner of this profile.
This could have been done by the owner of the profile. If the owner has de-activated their profile and it remains inactive for a period of time then it is permanently closed.
It also may have been closed by us. If it was closed by us the most common reasons are:
Every profile has a "Report Member" link. Any member can report a profile to us. All reports are looked at by a real person to determine if a profile should be closed.
Yes. However do not worry just show common respect and courtesy to other members and follow the rules. We are not out to get you, we just want to make this a safe and happy place for everybody.